We help make Whidbey nonprofits even better

Langley Village in the spring

Whidbey nonprofits help sustain our beautiful, vibrant Island. But it can be difficult for them to find the time and money to travel to Seattle or beyond for the training and assistance they need to stay up to date on new tactics and trends. In consultation with the organizations we support, the Foundation delivers specialized training that meets the unique needs of small to mid-size rural or small-town nonprofits. We envision helping charitable organizations in everything from executing best practices in financial management to developing a major gift strategy, honing their messages to producing fundraising events, evaluating and improving programs to recruiting board members and volunteers.

Sign up for our email list by contacting info@whidbeyfoundation.org.

Upcoming Trainings

ONLINE: Shifting Your Events Online During COVID-19, FREE, hosted by Candid

  • Wednesday, May 20, 2020, 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

**POSTPONED** Tools for Running an Effective Nonprofit – presented by Washington Nonprofits and hosted by Whidbey Community Foundation

  • Saturday, May 30, 2020, 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m., Whidbey Island Nordic Lodge, Coupeville

ONLINE: The Nonprofit Lifecycle – 3-Day Course, hosted by Washington Nonprofits, $100 for general public

  • Tuesday, June 2, 2020, 12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, June 9, 2020, 12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, June 16, 2020, 12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

ONLINE: Let’s Go Legal! – FREE, hosted by Washington Nonprofits

  • Wednesday, June 3, 2020, 12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

ONLINE: The Organizational Assessment – hosted by Washington Nonprofits, $20 for members and $40 for non-members

  • Thursday, June 4, 2020, 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

ONLINE: The Board Assessment – hosted by Washington Nonprofits, $20 for members and $40 for non-members

  • Thursday, June 11, 2020, 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

ONLINE: The Executive Director Performance Review – hosted by Washington Nonprofits, $20 for members and $40 for non-members

  • Thursday, June 18, 2020, 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

ONLINE: Financial Strategy – 3-Day Course, hosted by Washington Nonprofits, $100 for general public

  • Tuesday, July 14, 2020, 12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 21, 2020, 12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 28, 2020, 12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Strategic Planning in Nonprofits – hosted by Whidbey Community Foundation

  • Thursday, September 10, 2020, 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m., Whidbey Island Nordic Lodge, Coupeville